PRINCETON UNIVERSITY PRESS EUROPEAN ADVISORY BOARD

We are delighted to announce the formation of the Princeton University Press European Advisory Board. This group of distinguished scholars, journalists, and writers will advise us as we pursue our mission to publish the very best European scholarship across all the fields in which the Press publishes.

—Al Bertrand, Publishing Director, Europe

Philip Ball, Author and freelance science writer

Jonathan Bate, Professor of Shakespeare and Renaissance Literature, University of Warwick

James Binney, Professor of Physics, University of Oxford

Richard Bourke, Reader in the History of Political Thought, Queen Mary, University of London

Kai Brodersen, Professor of Ancient Culture and President of the University of Erfurt

Paul Cartledge, A. G. Leventis Professor of Greek Culture, University of Cambridge

Diane Coyle OBE, Head of Enlightenment Economics, BBC trustee, and Visiting Professor of Political and Economic Governance, University of Manchester

David Goodhart, Founder and Editor-at-Large of *Prospect* magazine

Sunetra Gupta, Professor of Theoretical Epidemiology, Department of Zoology, University of Oxford

Sally Hardy, Chief Executive of the Regional Studies Association

Stephen Harrison, Professor of Latin Literature and Fellow and Tutor in Classics at Corpus Christi College, University of Oxford

Will Hutton, Executive Vice Chair of The Work Foundation

Lucien Jaume, Director of Research at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, and Lecturer, Sciences Po, Paris

John Kay, economics author and columnist for the Financial Times

Sir Peter Knight, Principal of the Kavli Royal Society International Centre at Chicheley Hall, and Professor of Quantum Optics at Imperial College London

Diarmaid MacCulloch, Professor of the History of the Church, University of Oxford

Margaret MacMillan, Professor of International History and Warden of St Antony's College, University of Oxford

Andrew McNeillie, Professor of English, University of Exeter, and founder of Clutag Press

Rana Mitter, Professor of the History and Politics of Modern China, University of Oxford, and Night Waves broadcaster for BBC Radio 3

Ann Mroz, Editor of Times Higher Education

Geoff Mulgan, Chief Executive of The Young Foundation

Karen O'Brien, Professor of English Literature and Pro-Vice Chancellor, Education, University of Birmingham

Angus Phillips, Director of the Oxford International Centre for Publishing Studies, Oxford Brookes University

Danny Quah, Professor of Economics, Co-Director of LSE Global Governance, and Research Director of INET, London School of Economics and Political Science

Miri Rubin, Professor of Early Modern History at Queen Mary, University of London

David Runciman, Reader in Political Thought in the Department of Politics and International Studies, University of Cambridge

Paul Seabright, Professor of Economics, Toulouse School of Economics

Sarah Thomas, Bodley's Librarian, University of Oxford

Robert Wade, Professor of Political Economy, London School of Economics and Political Science

Nigel Warburton, Senior Lecturer in Philosophy, Open University, and Co-editor of the Philosophy Bites website

Jonathan Wolff, Professor of Philosophy, University College London, and Director of the Centre for Philosophy, Justice, and Health