Jeff Deutsch Events

Join Jeff Deutsch at the following events as he talks about his new book, In Praise of Good Bookstores.

27th Letter Books

Tuesday, April 5, 2022
7:00 p.m. EDT
Detroit, MI
(In person)

Learn More

Literati Bookstore

Wednesday, April 6, 2022
7:00 p.m. EDT
Ann Arbor, MI
(Virtual)

Learn More

McNally Jackson, in conversation with Sarah McNally

Friday, April 8, 2022
7:00 p.m. EDT
New York, NY
(In person)

Learn More

City Lights Bookshop symposium (3 virtual panels)

Saturday, April 9, 2022
San Francisco, CA
(Virtual)

11:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. CDT / 2:00 p.m. EDT
Session One: The Presence of Books
Jeff Deutsch in conversation with Alberto Manguel

12:30 pm. PDT / 2:30 p.m. CDT / 3:30 p.m. EDT
Session Two: The Making Of A Good Bookstore-Space, Abundance, and Value
Moderated by Clancey D’Isa with Kim Hooyboer (Third Place Books), Alyson Turner (Source Booksellers), and Paul Yamazaki (City Lights Booksellers)

2:00 p.m. PDT / 4:00 p.m. CDT / 5:00 p.m. EDT
Session Three: The Future of Books - The Building of Communities
Moderated by Jeff Deutsch with Jamie Kalven, Elizabeth Branch Dyson (University of Chicago Press), Christie Henry (Princeton University Press), and Judy Hottensen (Grove Press)

Learn More

Princeton Public Library, co-sponsored by Labyrinth Books, Classic Books, and Princeton University’s Humanities Council, in conversation with Dorothea von Moltke and Eric Maywar

Sunday, April 10, 2022
11:00 a.m. EDT
Princeton, NJ
(Hybrid - In person and virtual)

Learn More

Harvard Bookstore, in conversation with Shuchi Saraswat

Monday, April 11, 2022
7:00 p.m. EDT
Cambridge, MA
(In person)

Learn More

Politics & Prose

Wednesday, April 13, 2022
7:00 p.m. EDT
Washington, DC
(In person)

Learn More

Books & Books

Thursday, April 14, 2022
7:00 p.m. EDT
Miami, FL
(In person)

Learn More

Elliot Bay Book Company

Monday, April 18, 2022
6:00 p.m. PDT
Seattle, WA
(In Person)

Learn More

Powell’s Books, in conversation with Ada Calhoun

Tuesday, April 19, 2022
5:00 p.m. PDT
Portland, OR
(Virtual)

Learn More

Raven Book Store, in conversation with Danny Caine

Wednesday, April 20, 2022
4:00 p.m. CDT
Lawrence, KS
(In person)

Learn More

Point Reyes Books, in conversation with Stephen Sparks

Thursday, April 21, 2022
7:00 p.m. PDT
Point Reyes Station, CA
(Virtual)

Learn More

Boswell Book Company, in conversation with Daniel Goldin

Monday, April 25, 2022
6:30 p.m. CDT
Milwaukee, WI
(In person)

Learn More

Greenlight Bookstore

Tuesday, April 26, 2022
7:30 p.m. EDT
Brooklyn, NY
(Virtual)

Learn More

Seminary Co-op, Independent Bookstore Day party and signing

Saturday, April 30, 2022
3:30 p.m. CDT
Chicago, IL
(In person)

Learn More

Tattered Cover, in conversation with Oren Teicher and Kwame Spearman

Sunday, May 1, 2022
6:00 p.m. CDT
Denver, CO
(In person)

Learn More

Book Passage, in conversation with Luisa Smith

Tuesday, May 3, 2022
1:00 p.m. PDT
Corte Madera, CA
(In person)

Learn More

Norwich Bookstore, in conversation with Oren Teicher

Wednesday, May 25, 20227
7:00 p.m. EDT
Norwich, VT
(In person)

Learn More